The Principal IS Your PAL!
 
Picture
I love this school.  I love the families and teachers that represent it.  I could recite a long list of why everyone, especially Christians should love Willo-Hill, too.  My list would mimic the list found in 10 Reasons to Send Your Child to a Christian School on the DiscoverChristianSchools.com link seen on my web page.  Anyone can go there and read it.  It's great.  Tangible and real.  But it's the intangible things I'm thinking of right now that make me know what a great school Willo-Hill really is.

Yesterday, I met a lovely couple who want to enroll their sweet little four-year old daughter, Sarah, into our Pre-K program.  As we walked around the campus, once again like so many times before, I was able to look at Willo-Hill Christian School through their fresh eyes. 

It was the end of another great school day; we stood at the corner of the parking lot and we just watched.  Car after car drove up and Willo-Hill parents disembarked to go into the building and came out hand-in-hand with smiling happy children bubbling over with the excitement of their day eager to go home now to do homework, play, have dinner, and rest up.  I looked at the faces of this young couple.  They were smiling, beaming.  Nothing more really needed to be said.  The faces of the children told the story.  

As I think back on it now, I know that is why I love Willo-Hill Christian School so much.  It seems so simple, but Willo-Hill IS our families.  That is who we are.  That is why this school is such a great school.  If you are a Willo-Hill family reading this or even a family looking for and wanting a wonderful Christian school to send your child to, I want to say to you... We are our families.  Happy, loving, caring.  We are Willo-Hill.  We are YOU.




Leave a Reply.